In order to well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

Nowadays, people have accessed a plethora of resources that they can utilize in order to be informed about the events and happenings all around the world. In this regard, some individuals believe that ones who get information from a wide variety of news sources will be well informed. I personally think, although using many different news resources have some advantages for individuals, this action's drawbacks are more than its benefits. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my point of view.

Firstly, using plenty of resources is a time-consuming process. It is obvious that people have been facing numerous challenges and news, which have affected their lives in many aspects. Therefore, if they check many sources about this news before making a decision, it will take much time. Furthermore, in some cases, most of the news resources are same because they copy from each other without checking and analyzing the truth of that news. On the other hand, if people choose an appropriate and well-known resource that they are famous because of their reliable news, ones can access a piece of exact information that they need. Thus, it can be easily concluded that not only can they get reliable information, but also they can save their time.

Furthermore, people would have a better insight into their decision that they need to make. One of the most predominant factors that people should be considered when they check news is that who published this news. Most of the websites strive to attract more reviewer and increase their fame in society. It is needless to say, and they publish some fake news to reach this aim. In these situations, if people visit most sites, they cannot reach a good conclusion because news has different views. Therefore, people lost themselves among a lot of information that they do not know which one is correct and cover the story completely. Moreover, their minds will be occupied with much unnecessary information and prevent them from concentrating on the main points. In these cases, it is very hard to distinguish among the information.

To wrap it up, I am of the opinion that using one reliable source provide more benefits for people. Not only do they save their time, but also they make a better decision about the news that they read. It is suggested for people to allocate some time to find an appropriate website that publishes more reliable news.