Parents should set strict rules to their children if they want them to succeed in the future.

Competition among the teenagers is becoming increasingly serious with the highly developed society and improved education level. Parents are aware of helping their children to achieve success in the future through setting strict rules. From my perspective, I do agree with that moderately strict rules can benefit children a lot.

First of all, academic study always plays an important role for children, especially in parents’ eyes. Thus, controlling the study time and restricting the behavior is a good approach to improve children’s examination scores, which requires relatively strict rules. If parents do not care about the school work, it is more likely that children also do not effort to study and get perfect grades. On the contrary, it is also not a good choice to design rules excessively, such as forcing children to finish assignments all day long. Children easily accumulate a growing number of pressure and cannot find a way to release it. If things go on like that, they will create negative emotion so that it is more hardly to performance better on study. That is why I mentioned, setting up moderately strict rules can come in hand for children.

When it comes to entertainment, numerous parents always worry about their children about spending too much time on using electric products, such as computer and smartphone, since the technology developed rapidly and children at young age are less resistant to internet. There are plenty of news cases report that children are addicted in playing games and give up study thoroughly without parents’ arrangement. Therefore, drawing up rules is necessary to avoid disasters caused by varieties of entertainment activities for children in order to better themselves and succeed. However, as we know technology products have the function of expanding horizon in the spare time and changing the anxiety into relax mood, which is beneficial. So, parents are not supposed to totally forbid children to utilize this kind of entertainment fashion.

Moreover, most parents frequently concentrate on children’s friend relationship. It is obvious that they expect their children to get along with friend who are excellent. To be more specific, the people with moral virtue and talent for some subjects are popular in adult’s world. Oppositely, parents do not allow their children to associate with someone behaviors bad. But they should not ask children keep in touch with or stay away from the people who they evaluate according to surficial appearance. Take me for example, my parents have told me not to judge a person before you deeply understand him. Besides, they do not make a regulation for me about friends. So, I get the chance to meet friends with different characters and truly draw on somethings valuable from them that also give me a hand to become an easy-going person and final reach the success. Thus, the awareness of not being too strict is of importance.

To put it in a nut shell, Parents should set rules to their children if they want them to succeed in the future, but not excessively strict. The extent about the rules is worth considering.