Parents should spend their time just playing games and sports with the kids or spend time on their children education.

which one do you agree?

The contemporary age is no stranger to the notion of emotional relationships between people especially, parents and their children. In particular, recent years have witnessed a surge in the indisputable role of spending time with the children in order to respond to their emotional demands. This controversial issue has raised serious debate among different walks of life. While some people underscore the fact that the best use of time is to play games and sports with the kids, my personal views tend to align with the opinion that in most cases it is beneficial for parents to spend their time for evolving their children in education. Depending on my own experiences, there are three primary reasons for this.

The initial impression that I get on why I do not prefer to spend the time to have fun playing games with my children is that they are playing most of their time in school with their friends; therefore they should have someone to help them in order to schedule their education. To clarify, most of the children are in a crucial age, which they are not completely aware of what the best is for their advance, and they must have a tutor to guide them. As an instance, when I was 15 years old I addicted to playing video games, and my scores declined conspicuously; as a result, my father tried to help me to reschedule my schoolwork, and after a while, I got A mark on most of my lessons.

In addition to the above-mentioned reason, I am convinced that parents have a lot of precious experiences in educational matters, which can be taught to children. That is to say, Because our parents had learned the lessons which we are learning now, and they know us well, they are able to solve our problems better than anyone else. I remember an instance in this regard that, most of the problems which I struggled to solve in my high school were being answered by my mother because she had the same issues when she was in my age. I am not completely persuaded to choose the second concept for this reason only.

Added to the points mentioned earlier in the essay, I tend to hold the idea that parents can monitor their kids' educational improvements themselves. To shed more light on the issue, I should point the fact that some children try to disguise their scores from their parents, and this will lead to decline their scores. When parents are involved closely with their children in their schoolwork, they can entirely evaluate their knowledge and rate of learning. As a case in point, about 5 Years ago I tutored my cousin for his university entrance exam, and I reported his weekly improvements to his parents. Therefore, they could take smart decision to convince him to try harder.

By way of encapsulating this notion, based on the arguments explore above, and with all due respect to the people who believe that parents should play with their children in their free time, I once again reaffirm my position that educational affairs of the kids are the most vital subject which parents must notice. In a way, I believe I owe my whole life to my parents who put a lot of time in my education.