Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working time have attracted a great deal of attention since the last two decades. There were a number of different strategies which were adopted in order to take the most advantageous of workers. Some specialists believe that working shorter days with longer hours are more preferable, however, others disagree. In my own perspective I do believe that a job with 3 days of working is absolutely better that the current system of 5-day work. The following paragraphs elaborates my point of view.

First of all, 3-day working system offers workers more time to spend with their families. In fact, one of the most crucial role of a job is to motivate workers in order to reach high level of productivity. In this regard, managers should use different approaches to boost all the workers, engineers, clerks, motivations. My new job is a convincing example of this idea. I am working as a computer engineer in a car company. We work 10 hours a day from Monday to Wednesday. As I see during my relations with other workers, they are completely interesting in their own job and try their best to perform their assigned duties. Beside, a friendly atmosphere can be easily felt in our company in which all people help each other to do their responsibilities because they account themselves as a member of the company. This behavior of all workers originate from their satisfactions of the adequate time which they can spend with their families.

Secondly, this new system of work can decrease the amount of commutes and consequently the city will suffer less air pollution. As a matter of fact, most of the contaminant that can be seen in developed countries are just form the green gases which are produced from cars. If the new system is completely perform in a city it will definitely decrease the amount of cars in the street and thus then the city will be a better place to live. To illustrate this point, scientists have conducted a practical research in the capital of China, one the most polluted city in the work. They allowed cars to be driven on street 3 days of a week for a whole year and after the experiments they measured the amount of greenhouse gasses. The results were amazing, more that 70 percent of the deadly gasses were reduced after just a year. This perfectly demonstrate how the amount of commute can affect our environment.

In sum, above from aforementioned explanation, it is obvious that a 3-day working has myriad advantageous. Two important of them is the increasing of productivity by increasing the workers' free time and also the decreasing of air pollution by decreasing the amount of commutes. That's why I think we should change from a 5-day work to a 4-day work system.