In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them;

today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives

goals are, sometimes very hard to achieve as it involves lot of commitment. Some people believe that people should stop chasing their goals if it does seem impossible to achieve. however, in my opinion, it is always better to work towards one’">one’s goals. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, one of the main reasons to keep chasing one’">one’s own goals is that consistency will pay for their hard work. As the saying goes by ‘consistency is the key to success’, one can learn from one’">one’s own mistakes. if they hadn’t started working towards their goals and learn skills in the first place, there is no chance for them to track where they usually go wrong in their process and wouldn’t know their own strengths and weaknesses. my own experience is a compelling example of this. I was aiming for a Data science job right after my graduation but didn’t have the relevant skills or background related to that field. hence, I started to take online courses in the internet and learnt the necessary skills such as programming and softwares. while also watching and taking notes from the lectures, I also participated in taking assignments and side projects utilizing the skills in the programming. Initially, I made a lot of errors and didn’t do well. however, as time progresses, I could clearly identify the areas I am lacking and started focusing on them. this ultimately reduced my mistakes from the next time and within few months, I landed up with an offer for the job in a good company because of my coyrses and certifications. So, I strongly believe that its better to not stop on our goals.

Secondly, I think that one can get fullest personal satisfaction and happiness by following their goals because goals are preset by the person’s complete interests. it won’t feel stressful when a person does a job or work that they complete love to be a part of. hence, he/she can learn and gain more skills and experience within a shorter duration of time compared to a person who doesn’t like their work. this leads to better success. For example, I had two friends preparing for their gre. one friend dreamed to be a student of an US university while other wasn’t interested and was forced to take the exam because of their parents. Out of the two, the friend who loved to study gre go good grades and completed his exam within a month while the other took his test after a long time only to receive less scores. Now, the first friend is very happy and heartily satisfied of getting his dream university itself. hence, I feel that following the goals can create positive experiences.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should work continuously on their goals even if they don’t feel like its working. this is because they learn from their failures and become more confident, happy and satisfied for working towards their goals.