People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge).

Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People go to college and universities to gain knowledge which ultimately lead those people to their professional career. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that colleges are worth less, whereas others hold very different prespectives. I personally, though, believe that people only go to university who want better jobs and peace full future. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons of support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, when students decides to attend the college only 5 percent are really seeking for knowledge while others want to prepare themselves for better opportunities. For example, when I was in school I had no interest in my studies but with time when I saw my sister, brother, friends and cousins are getting success in the field they pursue, that was the time I realize studies are important than other things. I did not have any interest in joining school for my career that is why it was so challenging for me. As a result, now I am a pharmacist graduated from top most university. Thus, this example elucidates that it is essential to attend classes to achieve your life goals.

Secondly, there are thousands of people who do not want to be anything in their life, as they have a lot of money from their parents and just go regularly to university to see what kind of life is this and after two or one year drop the degree and not serious with the future. For instance, one of my cousin join the expensive school just to see what happen their and never pass her single subject later she dropped out but she do not care about anything because her father is multi millionaire. Therefore, this instance illustrates that students who goes for the experience only not gets success.

To wrap up, every persons goes to college for their own reason. Some are really career oriented and so hard work in young age while some just want experience as they have money. I believe parents should send their children to university in order to gain knowledge not for fun.