People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A man who has never gone to school may steal a freight car but if he has a university education, he may steal the whole railroad. University is a place to learn new things and enhance the capability of your mind which would take you to new discoveries and a better life for yourself. What's more, many attend college for gaining knowledge, career preparation and new experience. Besides that, I also believe people may attend college or university for many other reasons like inventions, knowing and meeting new people, and promotion in company.

First and foremost, I do believe some have special interest in a specific area to invent something new and be the reason of a change. what's more, especially our today's young generation have a great motivation and eagerness to discover new things and work on their research plans for new things in this world where even today many things are still hidden. I elaborate this by giving the example of, space science where still scientists are searching and trying to know more things about the universe that's because, the universe which has no limits many things around as are still unknown and especially where it did come from. As a result, it motivates many young students and scholars to attend college for learning and doing on research.

Additionally, some others may attend university to get promotion in office and to increase their salary in the company where they work. After all, college is the only place to get more knowledge and show you are more capable of doing something. For instance, an employee who is working in a office where he earn less salary and having a low position but meanwhile, he decide to attend college for higher studies to get a high position in the office and besides that will be paid more. Essentially, it will change his life in a positive direction.

To put in brief, Every person has a different opinion of going to school and university and diversity of ideas would take them to a university and college life. After all, it's the only place of enhancing your skill for a better future.