Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

The rights of every human are diminished when they rights of one human are threatened. Young people need to vote, they need to get out there and every vote must count. Some people says that children above 15 should not vote because they are emotionally not secure, not well educated after all, not aware of whom they are voting. I disagree with the point by saying that, to diminish inequality, get aware of more about politics, and they are enough smart to vote.

First, it is inequality and against human rights just because someone is a part of a certain age group, not allowing young children to vote will be against the human rights. I believe that young children above age 15 should vote to choose their next president or leader, after all, it will affect their future so why should they not decide. For example, when a young has to vote then every candidate will make a clear policy to benefit young children about their education and school payments so as a result, it will change education system for better future of students.

I also believe that, the ability to vote would give kids more political education. In other words, in schools teachers will teach them about candidate policies and clarify which candidate have better plans for the country and their community and most important for education system of the country, eventually students will engage and learn more about politics.

Additionally, 18 does not automatically mean smart and responsible. Many matures even cannot read and write, not aware of whom they are voting, not conscious of their favorite candidate plans. Meanwhile, most of young children are well educated, have more knowledge of politics and they are really smart than some of adults. For instance, Michael Kearney who graduated from high school at six and got his bachelor's degree at age 10 is more smart wise to current situations of the country, politics than a mature man who is not educated. For this reason, the statement is true about young children above age 15 should vote.

To put in brief, Young generation is more educated and more conscious, personally I in my point of view, children above age 15 should vote, they should have franchise to choose whom will be the next leader which will affect their life and future.