Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Modern transportation is playing a crucial role and is an important section of a society. An increasing number of people are using transportation opportunities which provides a great number of facilities and every society-individuals, families, communities, and businesses benefit from modern transportation. Meanwhile, some others contradict by saying, it will cause accidents, air pollution. After all, people will lose their life in accidents and major illness are because of air pollution. I refute this by noting that, modern transportation has massive advantages as enhance of personal life, transportation of goods, and trade with foreign countries.

I believe that, modern technology enhanced personal life of public. Individual benefit from public transportation, use it in many cases while going to school, to work, and visiting a friends. In fact everyone is free and can walk anywhere. What's more, people can travel long distances just in few hours using plane, train or ship which will save time, more secure. For instance, in early times to travel a long distance would take much time even months but in today's world, modern transportation provide wide range of facilities that people can travel same distance just in few hours.

Furthermore, transporting goods and other materials from one part of the country to another. It would make possible, transport of goods, fruits and other products to the market on time. Take for example, different types of fruits should be reached to the market fresh using public transportation. On the other hand, without using transportation it is not possible to convey on time to the market. As a consequence, in absence of transportation companies would not be possible to transport goods and other products on time.

Finally, Trade with foreign countries become possible because of the fast and reliable means of air, road and water transport. That's is, to buy and sell goods, and have good economic relations with other countries of the world. Indeed, it will grow country economy. I elaborate on this by explaining, the economic relations between the United States of America with other European countries, USA import many things as per their need from other countries and export many products which they produce using modern transportation. As a result it cause grow of country economy and relations with other nations.

In all, Modern transportation is the key of contemporary world development in all sections especially grow of economy. In my point of view, we should work on more advance transport technologies. As mentioned, it will enhance people life and improve foreign relations between all countries of the world.