People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are numerous argument available with this statement that students come to college or university for various reasons.I personally think that people come to college to build their career. This is because of different reasons - there are knowledgable teacher, good study material, professional training, and campus job are available in the college and university.

First and foremost, an experienced and knowledgeable professor can make a better candidate for the industries or the education sectors. In the college and university, the teachers have deep knowledge on the subject and also have experience of teaching for a long time. They can nurture a school pass pupil to a skillful professional. For instance, the teachers in the college or university have highest academic degree and also have training to prepare a student for the industry. Therefore, it is obvious that one comes to college to build his or her career.

Secondly, the colleges and universities have the rich resources of the necessary materials like books, computers, research laboratory, characterization instrument, online journal access and industrial collaborations. Those materials are not only very costly but also inevitable for good education and those are not available outside the colleges at a time. Like in my university, there are many books in library, famous online journal access, good laboratory facility and industrial training facilities are available. That makes us a capable candidate for the industry and helps us to get lucrative job.

Finally, the colleges are very good to provide the industrial training and the campus job. It is an integrated benefit of a student that the college or universities offer good jobs to the students by preparing them for the works places. That's why, the colleges are well equipped with essential materials to deliver good professional skills. For example, after completing my graduation, I learned many good skills and got a well salaried job in a reputed company. If I had not complete my graduation, I would not have gotten such a tempting job offer.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people comes to colleges to prepare their career. That is because, the higher educational centers provide the good education, training and job facility to its candidates.