People attend college or university for many reasons(for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

After finishing the high school, usually the next step in life for most students is going to the college or the university for higher education. They attend college or university for different reasons. In my opinion, most students attend college for career preparation, and for increased knowledge.

First of all, people attend college for their future career because after finishing the higher education, they have to face the hardships of practical life. In order to make a good career in life, they know that they have to work hard and graduate in college or university. No one can deny the fact of a value of higher education for future career and for prosperity. For example, one of my friends in high school belonged to the poor family. His aim in life was to have a good career and be financially strong. Therefore, he worked really hard throughout his four years of high school and achieved his goal of getting admission in a medical college. Finally, after working hard in college years of education, he was a doctor. He started making a lot of money by working in one of the hospitals in his own town. Now, he has a well established career, and is financially strong.

Furthermore, some people attends college or university to increase their knowledge. People likes to get admission in college or university to gain knowledge in variety of subjects because of different reasons. like sometimes for their own interest or sometimes to show off in their friends and family circle. For example, I remember when I was a college students when of my friends belonged to very prosperous family. His dad was politician and his mom was a lawyer. They had a big family and a lot of friends. He told us that he had no worries for his career but most of his cousins and friends are highly educated and when they meet in parties, they talk about different subjects with great knowledge. Now the main reason of attending his college is to get knowledge in variety of subjects so he can prove himself an educated and knowledgeable person in between them. At the same time, there was an other friend, who choose to have a college education because he wanted to gain knowledge for his own interest and satisfaction.

In conclusion, people attend college for different of reasons. I think, they attend college or university for better career and for increased knowledge in variety of subjects.