People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave?

Our clothes are an important part of our lives. At first sight, we make the preconception from people’s face, behavior, and clothes. Some people believe that our behavior can change based on what we wear and others would oppose it. From my point of view, these influence our behavior for two important reasons.

First, people show different reaction based on your appearance and it affects your behavior. When you wear different clothes, people may show a negative reaction. Hence, you may feel upset. For example, two years ago, when I was coming back from my work I had a call from one of my old friend Sara, who was my roommate at college for four years. She decided to have a party and invited my cousin and me for that. Her party was about graduation on master’s degree and she decided to invite her friends. She asked me wore an old-fashioned dress as the theme of the party. I was so happy and I agreed. Therefore, I called my cousin and talked about the party and we made a decision to wear our grandmother’s dress. In the day of the party, I reserved two tickets in the morning because we had to go her city by airplane. We wore our dresses and went to the airport, it took an hour and the traffic was heavy. When we arrived at the airport, the fly had taken off. We had to buy other tickets. The seller frighten when she saw us because of our strange, old-fashioned clothes. We spoke with her about the party. After we got the tickets, we ate launch when we were waiting for next flight. After one hour, we arrived at Tehran and we were at Sara’s house and we had been there for two days. This experience taught me that the people react based on your clothes and it affects our behavior.

Second, the certain clothes are appropriate for certain work. When you wear clothes as same as your co-workers, it seems as uniform and the clients feel reliability. For example, since I graduated from the university, Azad University, I am working as a computer engineering in language institution. In this place, we communicate with children and adults. So we try to have friendly relations with them. I usually wear colorful and sport dress such as jeans, T-shirt, and sport shoes. Because in my view the children feel comfortable and reliable when we are as same as them. One day, one of our students made a mistake that she formatted the computer of the class. Unfortunately, the data on this system had deleted. She was nervous and sad for her mistake; she came to my room and requests me to bring the data back. I know her because the students usually ask their computer questions from me and I speak with them about their classes and their hobbies before their classes. I could restore the data and solved the problem. She asked me did not speak about her mistake with others. She trusted me and believed me that I could help her. Therefore, I can communicate with others better and it affects my work because of the others reflections. Their good reflections make me happy and I get energy so I can work better. As you can see our appearance impact on our behavior.

As I have illustrated, your clothes influence your behavior. Some people treat you based on your clothes and you have to wear specific clothes at work. If you want to feel confident, you have to be careful about what you wear.