people benefit more from traveling in their own countries or from traveling to foreign countries

With developments in technology, travel has become a common trend. Some people prefer traveling to foreign countries; on the other hand, others are accustomed to local travel. From a personal perspective, traveling to different countries provides people with a great opportunity for knowledge and enjoyment. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more details.

The first and foremost point, provided that people travel outside their countries, they could enhance their understanding and expand their horizon. To be more illustrate, individuals who travel to foreign countries get the chance to meet diverse people from different cultures and traditions, so they could amplify their critical thinking. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, when I was in high school, I have one of my friends was accustomed to spending her vacation with her family outside our country. Thus, n she not only got the chance to visit many places around the world, but also she had the ability to enhance her skills. She could speak three different languages, which helped her to get a good job after graduation, Furthermore, she had the ability to understand diverse people's lifestyles, so she could accept people who are different from her. Consequently, traveling outside her own country helped her to build her future with prosperity.

Next, coupled with broadening horizon, enjoyment is another virtue of traveling to foreign countries. To put it in other words, people who travel outside their countries could spend leisure time. In addition to that, the world is filled with various striking and amazing places, so people who travel abroad get the chance to visit all these astonishing places. For instance, the Great Pyramids in Egypt, the Great Wall in China and the Eiffel tower in Paris. Even though traveling to foreign countries is costly, it is more enjoyable than local travel. People could have the ability to visit an abundance of tourist attractions and many historical places. As a result, they could spend a pleasant time.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, traveling to foreign countries is more beneficial than traveling inside countries. It is suggested that school design learning activities that encourage students to explore the world.