People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Visiting other nations and cultures is very rewarding. Traveling teaches us how to conduct life perfectly as well as how to expose to many groups of people. Moreover, traveling makes people more wisely and generously. I strongly disagree with the sentiment which states that national traveling is more advantageous than international traveling. I am against this idea for many reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Traveling is very important as visiting different countries can help us to build personalities of wisdom. Exploring the world educates us on how to be so understanding and open-minded. For example, people who are regularly traveling abroad are more subjected to a variety of cultures. As a result, this will expand individuals’ thinking immensely about other civilizations and will enable us to be more tolerated as well as to be integrated with many cultures. For instance, my father is habitually visiting other nations every single year, and because of this, he is truly open-minded and admirable for different cultures despite varying in the faiths and traditions to some extent. On the other hand, my uncle is stubborn and single-minded because he only prefers to swing locally. Hence, I believe that traveling is very important to our way of thinking.

Moreover, the voyage to other nations can teach us how to be human. To illustrate more, traveling to poor countries such as nations in Africa makes people completely grasper of the bitter truth that some people are suffering from such as starvation. For example, a well-known person from my country is famed for being truly adored for traveling. One time, he decided to go to Africa to start new experiences. Once he arrived there, he saw a lot of impoverished people who are fighting with hunger in order to survive. Consequently, he had decided to remain there in order to support them. Accordingly, he is one of the most influential people in supporting poor folks in Africa, and on this ground, many campaigns have been launched.

In summary, traveling abroad teaches us how to be considerate of different norms and traditions. Moreover, traveling exposes us to people who are underprivileged and, therefore, making us people of mercy.