People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries

As far as I am concerned, there are more benefits for people to travel in their own country because it is more convenient and its expenses are lower. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that it is more comfortable and easy for people to travel in their own country. Each country has a unique and official language that most people use. As a result, people from one country can communicate without any difficulty. It is plausible that different languages are used in many countries, but they all have an official one that all residents are familiar with. However, traveling abroad is more complex since people need to know the language of that country, and because of it, communication will become harder for people. For instance, my friend went on travel inside our country. Since he knew the language, he learned about the culture and customs of that place. But his trip to France was arduous for him. Although he was familiar with English, most people speak French, and he could not socialize with other people, which made him miserable.

A further more subtle point is that it does not require a lot of money and it's cheaper. In recent years, since oil price has increased, tickets for airplanes have become very expensive, which many people cannot afford. Also, our country's currency has lesser value in comparison to other countries. Therefore, the option of traveling abroad is not a possibility. Nevertheless, traveling inside our country does not need a lot of money, and if people could not buy a ticket for an airplane, they could use their cars or even rent it. In this way, travelers could decline their expenses and save their money for better costs. Moreover, there are more enjoyments for people in driving. They could enjoy the environment, take a break whenever they wanted, or even visit beautiful places they encountered along the way. For these kinds of people, the duration of airplane travel is extremely tiresome. Therefore, They get bored quickly, cannot enjoy the trip, and consider it a waste of time.

To make a long story short, based on the arguments mentioned above, there are more advantages for people to travel inside their own country due to ease in traveling inside the country and lower cost and expenses.