People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Some scientists have averted that stress has become one of the main characteristics of the modern society. In fact, the pace of our lives has increased tremendously, the flow of information which we face on regular basis in immense. In other words, stress is an unavoidable part of our everyday existence in contemporary society. As a result, each of us has to answer on a simple question how to handle the mundane stress. My answer on this question will be given below with support and examples.

Firstly, participation to sport activities is a fabulous way to relief stress. Any sport requires from a person who participates to it being attentive, careful and focused on the activity. A person who has faced a bunch of stressful situations during a day is able to switch one's attention on a new activity. For example, a body builder pays attention to muscles which he or she tries to work out; a soccer player has to focus full attention on the game as well. As a result, a person after a workout feels relaxed and calm.

The second way to handle stress is to go to a psychologist who will help you relax with a therapy or you can visit a priest to whom you can talk to about your problems. In both cases, your prospect on a stressful problem will be altered. For instance, when my grandmother died, I was deeply upset and couldn't find peace with myself. In my family we have a tradition regularly visit a local Christian church, after a short but sincere conversation with the priest, my viewpoint of the relative's death changed and found calmness; the stress has been alleviated.

Finally, stress is often seen as unquestionable evil, however, this point of view is doubtful. sometimes the best way to reduce stress is to face it. by learning how to have a deal with stress, it may be conquered. In fact, each of us has this kind of experience, for instance, if you have a conflict with your girlfriend or wife, it may not be wise to try to escape the difficulties. It is much more reasonable to bravely and wisely work with it. In this case, we may address the root of the problem and solve it completely.

To wrap up, there are many ways to handle stress such as participation to sport activity or visiting a psychologist but probably the best way to do it is to have a deal with the cause of your stress.