people spend time on things which they should not

Today's generation is more of self-love, self-investment, and doing things which they love, this choice is justified also, people should do what they love. However I feel doing things depends more of after you fixed your career, have sufficient money to enjoy today and use for future needs.

To begin with, I believe that yes people are doing so only, they spend a lot of time on personal enjoyment and do the things they like. People nowadays are more obsessed with life in today's concepts. They think of seizing the moment. This is an influential thing, people see that on television, at an on-screen party, travel to a new place, and enjoy it a lot. They learn that this is sufficient enough to live life and it should be lived in such a way only. Mostly the young generation has adopted this concept and I think this is the time when they should focus on their actual goal and studies. It's easy to earn in our twenties and fulfill their needs of that time but as we grow our responsibilities increase and after that, we don't get the time to reverse the situation and don't have sufficient money. I feel then afterward people have to suffer a lot. For instance one of my classmates was very good at studies but parallel he get easily distracted by easy things. At that time he was studying well, but when he entered the college he see a lot of different things and heard a lot of personal enjoyment, so he get distracted by all these and started using money on enjoying things instead of books and courses. as he was smart he arranges money easily to fulfill his that time need but now he is old enough he doesn't have much money to live and even to complete daily requirement, as after age he lost his that potential of earning. So yes people are so toward into personal enjoyment concept.

To carry on further, I believe, not all people are not like that, they do things which they should do. They think of the future, study a lot, party less, and focus on the goal. Although this ratio is so these types of people also exist. They know that if they study today, they can enjoy the future. Apart of study, I feel people of this generation, are less health conscious they eat a lot of junk and unhealthy food but some people maintain their strict healthy diet, do exercise regularly, also read good books which enhance their knowledge. For instance, my college group was of 10 students, in which only 3 were focused on their goal, while others remain busy with their daily fun and unhealthy habits. After 3 years I can see the change that people who were focused on their goal, are today enjoying, settled life and doing things according to their age while those who were busy in investing time on things which are not meant for that age are now really suffering a lot. They even regret going that. It is all matter of time, those who are smart, and do things according to time would go with good life experience.

To put it in nutshell, I have seen many people who are doing stuff before age and enjoying them instead they should focus on things which they should do and I believe that will be more beneficial to them.