People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons

that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples

and details to support your answer.

People work for gaining personal experience and to fulfill their hobby. I will develop my ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, one of the reasons for my specific thought is that people work to gain new experience and use this experience in their future life. Because, some type of work is not same in practically, how it looks in theoretical. Side by side by doing work and taking experience people can decide as they continue their work. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I remember when I completed my graduation I decided to become a teacher because I was lazy. In America, public school teachers get a lot of holidays. Actually, public school teachers only work 180 days out of the year. It seemed like a great, stable job with a lot of benefits and vacations. However, when I stepped into the classroom on my first day, all that changed. My first class was huge and filled with students from different economic, social, and cultural backgrounds. It was such a challenge to manage the lesson and their behavior at the same time. I was exhausted after conducting just one class for forty minutes. And besides the teaching, I also had to prepare every lesson which took three times as long as the class itself. I finally understood that how something looks on paper is much different than the reality. From that point on, I have remained careful about romanticizing things I have never directly experienced. So for taking experience and taking decision about the work is one of the cardinal causes for working.

Secondly, why I illustrate my specific thought is that to fulfill their hobby and know about strength and weakness people also work. Because if a person want to be something which not provide money , the person only do it for their passion. Doing anything for hobby or for the passion or for knowing about ourself is very common. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. I always wanted to write a book. After graduation from college, I thought I would write an indispensable piece of literature that would live on forever. However, after years of writing, I finally figured out that I was not very good at it. But I continued to read, write and study. I tried to write a screenplay and when that failed I tried to write a TV show. After all those failures due to some reasons, I still felt the urge to write. A few years ago, I started teaching Toefl and discovered that I had learned some interesting information, which I can use in a new and unique way. After years of writing and failing, I finally completed a book that I could be proud of. But more importantly, I learned about my strength, weakness, and direction those I wanted to take in my life. If I had not performed that type of continuous hard work I would have never learned about my aim in life and the way of achieving it. So it is clear to see people work for knowing himself and to fulfill their hobby.

To sum up, from the light of above reasons I strongly believe that people work for their hobby and to gain experience from a new things.