playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play with them

Time is a very useful thing and we should not waste them on vestigial things. If the time we have can be invested in learning and doing some productive work then we can get full advantage of it. Some people believe that playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play with them. I completely agree with this point. As playing computer games have more disadvantages than advantages to the children, they will not only have a bad effect on mental health but also on physical health.

First of all, children play computer games for a very long period and hence they waste their precious time of studies. As the different stages in the computer games are fascinating they keep children engaged in playing more stages. Hence, children use to play for a very long time without their studies. For example, my cousin always uses to play computer games for longer periods and does not study at all, and he got failed in his school exams now he feels regret about the time he wasted. Thus, playing computer games for a long time will be the waste of time for children.

Additionally, computers games have bad effects on children health. Since the children play for a longer period, the brightness of the computer screen can cause eyesight problems among the children. Also sitting in a same posture will cause back problems at an early age. These problems can get worse in the future if parents keep allowing their children to play computer games. Also, the children will not be physically fit because they don't play outdoor games. Therefore, playing computer games will directly affect the health of children.

Lastly, computer games make children less social. This is because the children use to play on the computer whole day and hence they avoid going outside with friends or family. As a result, they became less talkative after some time, they might feel shyness in talking with unknown people. Again, if the children are studying in groups then some children can't do well as they are not social and hence feel hesitation in asking the question to even their friends. Thus, computer games are not good for children.

Thus, there are lots of disadvantages to playing computer games than advantages. therefore, I agree that playing a computer is a waste of time and parents should not allow their children to play them.