Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play

controversy exists over whether children should not play computer games because it wastes their time. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that computer games waste the time of children. Some others, nevertheless, believe that playing games with a computer are not harmful to kids As far as I am concerned, playing computer games is not a waste of time and there are multiple advantages in using them because not only games are a great source of entertainment but also, it helps children to be more incentive. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my case.

The first reason worth mentioning is that computer games are entertaining. The development of technology has changed the ways that people lived. Nowadays, in modern lives, parents are obliged to work a great amount of time to supply their needs. Because of that, they could not spend a lot of time with their children. In this situation, video games are handy as a great source of entertainment. Since children are alone playing computer games can entertain them. Moreover, with the advancement of technology, the quality of videos games have increased a lot and made them more interesting in comparison to lower graphic game. Todays, consuls such as play station and Xbox have better graphics to make games more amusing and real.

A further more subtle point is that engaging in video games can cuase children to be more creative. Video games have a process to be installed. It consists of different steps which should be done by children. At some time, an error can stop the process of installation. Solving problems like this will help children to learn more and think more carefully. Moreover, computer games are much more complex in comparison to old games. The artificial intelligence system of games has developed a lot which caused games to be more complicated. Furthermore, every mission in a game is difficult for children, and they should think more deeply, look for clues, and connections between different parts of a mission to be able to solve a challenge in the game. The mentioned process and the eagerness to solve a mystery in children enable them to think more creatively.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, engaging in computer games is vital for children due to being a great source of amusement and enabling them to use their brains and think more deeply.