Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Our modern life is much more complicated than three decades ago, and goventments have limitid budget to provide services for people. While some people believe that the internet access should be free for all people in the community, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, The internet access should not be offered to people without any cost. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, if people have the internet access with no fee, a lot of people will spend their time in the internet. There is no doubt that social media has an important impact on modern life, and the communication applications and softwears are very useful for connecting with other people. Although the internet has a lot of benefits for people, overusing of the internet can be serious problem for societies. Moreover, youth use the internet for connecting with each other, gaming, upload or download videos or pictures, and sharing experience in social media platforms. Thus, the internet is extremely attractive for a lot of members in the community, and spending such a huge time in the internet can make major problems for a society. The more people keep surfing in the internet, the less they can be productive for country. The government can control this situation by getting fee for internet access. Therefore, a lot of people will use the internet as they need it.

Furthermore, plenty of other services that governments provide for people is not totaly free, and people have to pay for these services. However, the cost of services is indirect, the governments get cost from taxing or private companies. The governments especially in some countries have limited money and they cannot give this money for services such as internet access. On the other hand, there are other services that have priority for all people in the community such as public health and public transportation. By wasting the money for internet access a large number of population can be unsatisfied from the government and this can make conlict in the country. Obviously, some of society members need internet for important things such as research, online businesses and education. There is no doubt that they can afford for internet. For example, in my country, internet access is not completely free, but all people are able to buy an internet package according their usage, so there is no need the government makes internet fully free for all people. Instead, the government can vast the money for public transportation and renew facilities, which all people like to use.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government is not responsible to offer free internet access for all citizens. This is because a lot of young people spend their whole time in the internet and they will lose their opportunities in the community, and also the government should provide other services, which are more important than the internet access.