Q: A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

School a second home to a child, someone has to learn many thing at school. For this teacher should have ability to get along with the student, needs to understand the focus of the student so that student will understand well as well as have the acute understanding of the subject so student can learn quickly. Generally speaking, I disagree with teacher needs to have ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

First of all, student need get best possible and concise knowledge about the subject in easy way. Such is only possible if the teacher has excellent knowledge of the subject being taught not only getting along with the student. One can one give what he/she possesses. That's why teacher as well give acute, praises knowledge if the teacher is also well acknowledge of it. For example I had a math teacher in high school and was greatly acknowledge about the subject. He was boring in person, never get along with the student but the ease with he thought in best understandable way, I got a great understanding on math and pretty good on it.

In addition to the knowledge of the teacher about the subject, student are sent to school to learn, to secure knowledge not to only get along with the teacher. We have to have clear understanding; Why student are sent to school or the main purpose behind student been sent to school? It's simple gain knowledge and only a teacher with excellent knowledge of the subject can give that. For instance, a friend of mine who use to study at "A" high school was happy first, he used to say that his science teacher is great and he is getting along with him quite good. Now he realizes that his science teacher lacks precise knowledge about the topic and now he is encountering difficulty to catch up with high school science.

By way of conclusion, based on the argument presented above, teacher with excellent knowledge give meticulous ideas and great knowledge about the subject. It is nice getting along with the teacher which helps to expand student knowledge beyond text as well but it's more important that teacher possesses excellent knowledge of subject being taught so that student can get best and acute knowledge about the topic.