Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or country because they lose their old friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Who can claim that their old and close friends do not have value for them? As we all know, our friends are one of the most valuable "properties" that a person has. However, in some conditions, we have to change our city or country to find new opportunities. In this regard, some are of the opinion that we should not leave our friends in any condition, while others believe that we should follow our dream lives, and changing our city or country sometimes is necessary. I agree with the second idea rather than the first one for two main reasons which will be presented here.

First, in today's modern life, economic condition is one of the most challenging issues for most of the people, and people try to improve their economic condition. Therefore, in some conditions, it is better for us to change our city and country. We all may experience harsh economic circumstances, but we do not have any supporters. Even our close and old friends may not have the ability to help us. Therefore, we may face economic problems that reduce our life quality, and having friends is not a solution for us.

Second, Human beings are always seeking ways to develop, and finding new places for living is one of the nature of humans. Man has needs that he or she cannot respond to them in their country. The needs such as freedom, human rights, and avoiding discrimination against them are the motivation for many immigrants. We can see a lot of people in the world who prefer to leave their families, dreams, and properties in their city and country for finding new opportunities. As a result, sometimes, we are forced to change our city, country, and our valuable friends.

In conclusion, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that sometimes we should change our living place and friends for reaching our goals. In my opinion, two factors play a vital role. the first one is that we want to improve our economic condition, and the second one is that sometimes we are forced to immigrate to other places to find a new free place for living.