Question:In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been an approach that attending schools early in the morning offers numerous benefits to the children, whilst other individuals are against this notion and contend that the efficiency of children are considerably increased if they start school at a later time in the morning. I wholeheartedly agree with this belief that it would be more practical to initiate the classes at a later time in the morning. This essay will enlarge upon the subject that attending schools not early in the morning but later than that is more efficient and glance over the side of the argument as well.

To commence with, most of the children do not have the appetite to eat breakfast early in the morning, nonetheless, an hour after they get up, they may get hungry and consume their meal. Therefore, students are alert in the classroom and learn the materials more efficiently as their brain cells receive the essential nutrients. An ample example of this situation would have been the renowned billionaire actor “Angus T. Jones” who played in Two and a half-men comedy series as he was 10 years old. He claimed that he perceived the subjects at school effectively when he ate breakfast in the morning. What is more, he was a sharp student at school in real life unlike the comedy series where he was portrayed as a lazy boy.

Moreover, some students are far from their schools and usually there is traffic early in the morning since most employees are driving to their offices. However, when pupils attend schools later, this traffic would not exist anymore and is declined considerably. Thus, they can arrive at their schools without any stress. A salient example of this situation could be my nephew who dwells in Melbourne and he goes to school at 9 O’clock when most people are at their work, hence, he takes the school bus and arrives to his destination without staying in traffic jams.

Turning to the other side of the argument, other individuals argue that if pupils get up early in the morning, they learn how to be responsible and to be independent. To illustrate, in my country students get up early in the morning to attend school and as a result, they are to some extent perky and this fact has become a habit for them. As a famous proverb says “the early bird gets the worm” pupils here strongly believe that working early in the morning gives them a chance to compete with others as most children tend to sleep more in the morning.

By and large, there has been a major contention that it is better not to initiate schools early in the morning. This fact would suggest several benefits to the students, however, it may contain some drawbacks, too. Herein, I reiterate my opinion that I tend to agree with this concept that it is more practical to start the schools later in the morning to the aforementioned reasons.