Question :Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, everyone is in a hurry. People spend a lot of time on their jobs to provide for their families. They are so busy working that they forget their family needs them in person. Not only do children need financial support, but they also need emotional support. Although some people may believe that helping kids with their school work is a good idea to spend time with them, I think playing is a better idea. I have two reasons for my assumption, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First, playing or doing sport together is much more enjoyable than studying together. Parents can show their love and support for their children by providing a happy and suitable time for them. Their presence should resemble happiness and good feeling. If parents want to spend their limited time with kids studying or doing school projects, children will get bored, and if this routine continues, kids will eventually run from them. My dad was always busy with his job when I was a child. When he came home at night, he wanted to see my home works and help me with them. I always wanted to have fun with my dad, but we always talked about school and books. Because of that, I envied other kids who came to the playground with their parents. My father's actions caused some daddy issues for me in my adulthood.

Furthermore, students should do their school works themselves. Playing is about having fun, but school tasks are more than that. Letting kids do their Home works alone helps them to do their job and become responsible. Children whose parents helped them with their school work or did their tasks for them become sassy and will have problems in the future. They become irresponsible and expect others to be in their service. For example, about three years ago, I had a co-worker whose parents used to help him with his school task. They even did his projects. Their behavior taught him that he shouldn't bother himself by doing missions and that somebody should do his jobs for him. Every people in the workplace have hated him.

In conclusion, I think parents should be involved in kids' fun time, teach them how to do stuff by playing or playing active games, and let kids do their school work and responsibilities themselves. If they treat their child this way, he would have more chances to succeed in the future and be a good member of society.