The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

With the advent of modernization and civilization, it is conceivable that the competitions between human beings will become increasingly fierce and acute. How to maintain our competitive edge and transcend others no matter in academic performance or social status is a huge issue for everyone. Some outstanding professor or preeminent politician encourage young people to follow the strict rules and obey the prominent guidances. By doing so, they can grasp a promising future career to themselves. Conversely, some remarkable expertise claim that those rules are not only too rigorous to stick to but also too harsh that will stifle our creativity and curiosity. From my perspective, I consider that the rules that society today anticipate young generation to follow are too stringent. The reasons and details will be demonstrated in the following paragraph.

To begin with, nowadays, some high schools will still request their students attend school before seven o’clock. Merely because those teachers had been requested to comply with those rules when they were young; therefore, they assume that young students should keep following it; furthermore, some parents adamantly believe that following those traditional rules is kind of virtue and is conducive to their student. However, the truth is that most student will waste their time on chatting or playing because the first class is at eight o’clock. For instance, when I was a high student I used to preview and review academic materials until night; thus, I would become extremely exhausted and tired if I wake up very early. However, if I go to bed earlier, I will not be able to catch up what the teachers are teaching. Plus, my body became worsen due to the lack of sufficient rest. To be more specific, some rules are not capable to young people anymore. We must dispose of those outmoded and rigorous rules and create a more colorful world.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that those young people already have lots of pressure on their head. If they should keep following those harsh norms, it will cause them to become unhappy, anxious, melancholy, etc. If one cannot maintain themselves in the joyful mood, they would not be able to have an impressive performance on their academic performance or not be able to have enormous progress on their workspace. To illustrate, Bill Gates, one of the most wealthy men in the world, used to work for someone and was required to follow the rigorous guidance. Bill Gates said that was the most miserable period for him, after leaving that company, Bill Gates found his own company and do not restrict his employee to follow some complicated rules. He also found that the most valuable coworker would not acquire themselves to obey those rigid rules.

Conversely, sticking to the rigorous rules can not only help one get rid of harmful habits but also help one return back to a circumspect life. For example, I used to indulge myself in playing online games; hence, my mom set the rigorous rules and ask me to follow it. After a few months, my body became more healthy and had learned how to control my desire.

In conclusion, by taking into account all the reasons mentioned above, there are plausible grounds that can lend weight to my point of view. A strict rule can help one get rid of a shackle of unhealthy habits. Nevertheless, rules which are too rigid to follow would not help we get a better life or promising future, and it would only bring us to the negative side.