For schools, assessing teachers’ teaching efficiency is a very important issue. But is it better for other teachers to assess or let students assess teachers

From past years till now, educational systems have played vital roles in society and youth future lifestyles. Therefore, evaluations of mentors have become very important within the last years. There are lots of assessment systems that schools utilize for this issue; both teachers and students are involved in this process. Turning a blind eye to those who support or repudiate the contention, I lean towards the fact that teachers are highly fit for this process and could evaluate their co-workers due to the conspicuous reasons which will be elaborated as follows.

The first and foremost notion which I affirm is, the scores that students get in their lessons could clearly show the performance of their teachers; therefore, with these pieces of evidence mentors could readily evaluate their co-workers. Besides; in this way, a student does not face a stressful situation because colleagues have the insight that maybe teachers figure out the name of the student who evaluates so if they say that the teacher is insufficient it will have a bad effect on their future courses with that teacher. To make a long story short I highly recommend that teacher assess his co-worker due to the facts which I assert above.

The latter hint I have is, in comparison with pupils because teachers are mature; hence, they could make more rational decisions. At the age of students, they become more emotional and their activities dramatically are affected by their feelings so that it is not wise to dedicate this important responsibility to them; because these kinds of evaluations directly influence the quality of future society. I expand on with one of my personal experiences, when I was a student I really hated one of my teachers for no reason; she was an ambitious teacher who could teach such arduous lessons perfectly. When the school asked us to evaluate the teachers I assessed her as a low-level tutor merely because I hated her and the school fired her. You see just base on my emotions one of our qualified teachers fired.

To make a long story short, in order to have a sufficient evaluation which could assist us capturing the best decision that directly affects the quality of our future society; I retrieve that a teacher be the best person to evaluate her colleagues due to the facts that not only it is a rational decision has to take by mature people but also is it easier for teachers and less stressful for scholars to make a determination.