Schools should use computers as a tool of education.

With the development of modern technology, for schools, using the computers to teach the children aged 4 to 7 whether or not benefits for children is still a puzzle among us. While some people think that schools should use computers as a tool of education for children aged 4 to 7, others disagree. Personally, I disagree this idea, I think that schools shouldn't use the computers as a tool of education for children aged 4 to 7.

To begin with, if teachers use the computers as a tool to teach the children, it would lose the connection between the teachers and children. Because teachers are difficult to notice every children's reaction such as concentration or distraction behind the computers, it hard to manage every child at the same pace. However, if teachers use the traditional way to teach children, teachers and children would interact with each other and may create more vividly atmosphere. For example, my sister, Jenny, is a kindergarten teacher, and she has experienced the change of traditional teaching to use the computers as a tool to educate children. Prior to using the computers as a tool of education, when my sister had classes, she was able to observe every child focus on the classes or not. In the class, there was the child named Jack, and my sister found that he always distracted from the classes. My sister elaborated this situation to his mother, thinking that Jack may have ADD. Turn out, Jack did have ADD problem. However, since kindergarten adopted the computers as a tool of education, my sister noticed that it is difficult to keep an eye on every children's circumstances. Because everyone stared at computers, it lost the interaction in the class. She started to think that she wouldn't notice Jack's situation if she used the computers for the education.

In addition, for children, it would lose the opportunity for them to communicate with other kids because they operate computers individually. It is not helpful for children's development, especially in the age between 4 to 7. Because, in this stage, it is fundamental for children to build up their characteristics such as how to respect and share with people. For example, in my country, our government published research about the elementary students' social skill and grade performance. According to this study, it evaluated that the students who operated the computers in the kindergarten are lack of the social skills than students didn't use computers in their kindergarten. The study indicates the same result on the grade performance. Because when children interact with others, it will stimulate their brain development. Furthermore, if children had the conflict with others, they should learn how to solve problems. Since this study published, my sister told me that her kindergarten stopped using the computer as a tool to educate children. Because numbers of the parents asked kindergarten to teach their children in the traditional way instead of using computers.

All in all, although some people may oppose my opinion due to technology development is inevitable, it is clear that using computers as a tool of education for children age 4 to 7 have some defects. Because teachers are difficult to notice every child circumstance and children will encounter their problems at communicating with people.