should art be a part of education system?

Education and its elements are one of the most important issues in each society, which needs a deep attention. If a child gets good education and receives enough education not only about science, but also about art, he can be a complete person who knows about both sides of a human; the body and the soul. Some people believes, it is necessary to put some courses regarding art in education system, while, others disagree. In my view, we must have some education in the field of art and I would like to elaborate my opinion for following reasons.

First, life is not just about body. A perfect education system, is a system which pays attention to both aspects of a human, body and soul, and as we all know, art can develop which person’s soul. So, we cannot cast any doubt in this regard that, art courses are highly needed in education system. For instance, when I was in elementary school, we had some music classes and we could choose an instrument and learn who to play it. I selected piano which was my favorite instrument and learned who to play it in just six months. I believe, this special music class could make a big change in my mind and really boosted the way of my thinking. When I was in this class, the only thing I was thinking about was the beauty of the art and I had this chance to forget all things I was worried about. That is why, I think art must be a part of education system, which can make children more relax in a world which is full of chaotic.

Second, art can make education more interesting. One of the most important issues we must consider, is the way which we can make education and the process of studying more pleasure to students; and art is definitely the thing which can do it. As an example, five years ago when I was studying in high school, I had so many difficult classes and because I was studying for international entrance exam of universities, I had to put all of my effort on studying. Even in those days which I had to study really hard, I did not skip my piano classes and continued to learn new lessons each week. I am sure that the beauty of the art was the thing which could make studying more pleasure and interesting to me. I believe, if students have some courses in the field of art, they can have a better feeling toward education; why so, when they feel better inside, they will have more enthusiasm toward studying.

To cut the long story short, I would like to assert that, we must put some subjects like art, music and drama, as a part of each child’s education. Based on presented justifications, art can make a big change in children’s mind, why so, nowadays they are just studying some subjects which is pure science and there is no fingerprint of art in their education system; which is a big lack. Consequently, this lack will lead to this problem that, when children grow up, they think we are just some corps without any soul; while, humans are more about soul rather than body.