In your opinion, what is the most important characteristic (for example, honesty, intelligence, sense of humor) that a person can have to be successful in life? Use specific reasons and examples from your experience to explain your answer. When you write your answer, you are not limited to the examples listed in the question.

Being a successful person is the thing all people want. For achieving a successful life people should have a combination of different characteristics which leads to having a complete personality and becoming a successful person. In my view, intelligence is the most important characteristic among all different types of characteristics which helps us to gain all we need in our life and become a successful person. I would elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, intelligence helps to predict the future which is necessary for having a successful life. Nowadays everything changes so fast, and being able to foreseen probable issues happening in the future helps to make better and wiser decisions. To bring an example I can cite to my father who is known as a person with amazing prediction skill. Three years ago, when the market of Iran was in a dormancy, he bought a land which costed 10,000,000 Rial (Currency of Iran) for him and since he was sure that the price of it will increase in the following years, he put lots of money on it and constructed a building there. In just five years, the value of the land reached to 50,000,000 Rial, and he could gain a notable amount of profit of it, and it was all thanks to his great ability of prediction of the future. I believe all people by having a good prediction skill can take advantage of all the opportunities, and become a successful person.

Second, intelligence helps to learn faster which leads to being better than the rivals and success in the life. Since all the fields are highly related to each other, for having a greater chance to compete with others, people should know at least a little about different topics, and intelligence is the thing which helps a lot in this regard. My own experience is a compelling example of this point. Last year, I applied for a job position which was no related to my academic education. All of my competitors were highly educated in majors related to the job position, and because of my great eager for that job position, I studied all needed subjects, and could finally get that position. The thing which really helped me to learn fast and defeat my competitors was my intelligence, and that is why I believe intelligence is most important characteristic for becoming a successful person.

To sum up, intelligence is the thing which lead to a successful life. By help of intelligence, people can predict probable issues which may happen in the future, and by being aware of probable changes in the future we can be at least one step further than our rivals. Besides that, intelligence can help to learn all necessary information needed for having a good competition in a world full of competitors, and it is really necessary for having a successful life.