Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All of the students are influenced by different persons, and these persons can play a strong role on all decisions students make. Some students like to obey their teachers and select them as their role model, while others are more influenced by their friends who are exactly like them. in my view, students are more influenced by the people who have the same situations, and among these people friends are the most noticeable. I would like to elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, students and their friends are experiencing almost the same situations. When people be in the same conditions as others, they feel a sense of friendship, and it results in getting influenced by them. All people like to have some friends who can truly understand them, and it is possible only if they experience similar conditions. My own life is a compelling example of this point. When I was in high school, I liked all of my teachers, but never got influenced by them. I always felt there is a big gap between us, and it would be the result of our age difference or other similar reasons. On the other hand, I knew some friends who were in the same age as mine, and we have some similarity in our family situations too. As the result, they could have a deep influence on me, and I always liked to treat like them. This personal experience is one of the reasons why I believe students can get influenced by their friends more.

Second, students spend more time with their friends which results in more tendency toward them. The personality of each person is the average of the personality of five people which he spend most of his time with them, and as students spend the biggest part of their time with their friends, the get influenced by them the most. Students spend almost eight hours a day in school with their teachers, but they meet their friends before and after the school too and share more time together. As the result of spending lots of time together, students usually find themselves more attracted to their friends, and try to make themselves more like them. To bring an example I can mention my brother. When he was ten years old, he had a close friend who was living in our neighborhood. They were really close, and liked to spend almost all the days together. My brother liked to wear the same cloths as his friends, and even when they started University, they chose the same major. In my view, the main reasons why my brother chose the same academic major as his friend is due to the deep influence he could has on my brother.

To sum up, as we spend more time with a specific person and feel that we are in same conditions, we like to mimic his style or opinions more and more. Friends are those people who have these characteristics, and based on this point, my conviction is that students are more influenced by their friends rather than their teachers.