it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Thanks to social medias especially Twitter and Facebook, there is no news which we do not hear about it just some few minutes after it happens. When we know what is going on around us, it can be really helpful and helps us to think more wisely. Some people think we must be aware of what is going on around us, while others disagree. In my view, knowing about events happening around us in necessary and we must know them, even if we may think they will not have a deep effect on our life and I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons.

First and foremost, knowing about events will help us to know more and decide better. When we simply ignore all events happening around us, we will lose this chance to open our eyes wider and decide better and more wisely. Sometimes we may think that a war in a faraway country, the hunger problem in south Africa or the result of an election in a country, may not affect or daily life, but when we rethink about these events and try to predict their consequences, we realize that even those events which may seem irrelevant to us can affect our life deeply. My own experience is a compelling example of this point. Almost three years ago when Donald Trump elected as the president of the united states, my whole life affected by this result and it was the thing which I did not anticipate to have a deep effect. As soon as his election, the value of our currency in Iran, Rial, decreased and my trip to Canada which was in a month cost a lot more for me. As a result, I could not stay in Canada as much as I wanted and I missed the chance of meeting some of the professors which I wanted to work with them as an international project. That is why I believe we must follow all the news and events which happen around us, why so we want it or not, they will affect our life even if at the first sight we assume they will not make a big change in our life.

Second, everything is happening in a circle and will affect our life in near or far future. It is plain as day that karma is real and every change we make in a part of the world, will return to us one day. By paying attention to this point, we can conclude that nothing is irrelevant to us and we cannot guarantee that an event in a faraway country do not affect us. To bring an example, some years ago, Iraq, a country which is next to my country, Iran, just asked us to help them to reduce salty soils in their lands and our scientist could help them by using some high technology techniques and solved a big part of their problem. When I heard this news, I thought it is just a news in the field of agriculture and science and cannot have any effect on my life as student. But we recently realized that farmers in Iraq by having some more fertile soils, cultivated and used water so must which had a deep effect on the amount of underground waters of my country and we faced to a big problem. Some months later, this problem changed into a political problem and caused so much difficulties for my country.

To cut the long story short, all I want to say is that, we cannot be sure that an event will not have any effect on our life and if we just wait a little bit, we will see other aspect of that event and realize how everything can affect us and even change our life. As the result, my conviction is that it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.