smoking
We live in contemporary modern world, where smoking is considered as a trend
to enhance one's charisma. However, disastrous effects from acitve and passive
smoking can not be overlooked. I firmly agree with the statement government should impose
stringent rules especially ban or outrageous fine to eradicate the dangerous
effect of passive smoking on public. I would like to elaborate my point with
following reasons:
It is well known fact that passive smoking is considered equally harmful as
active smoking. For instance, when a person smoke a cigarette the nicotin
exhaled certainly inahled by people surrounding that area, including children.
However, nicotin deposition in lungs alveoli causes hardening of cell and thereby
reduces elasticity of lungs to expand. This can give rise of symptoms such as
troubled breathing, muscle pain, clubbing, cyanosis and interfere in the process of oxygenation.
Eventually, chronic exposure to these harmful gases may lead to lung cancer that is most
uncurable type of malignant cancer. As a result, to save life of innocent young
ones and individuals government should forbid smoking.
Another reasons that deserves attention creation of smoking free
environment can lead to awakening in youth. It is universal sayng,that
amateur adolsecents have higher proclivity to learn from surrounding
environment. However, they might not develop habit of smoking and free from
deadly dieases. For example, last when week I went to a restaurant named Cheesecake
factory, I saw a board of no smoking hanging on a wall. People strictly followed
that in order to maintain camaraderie and after realizing about adverse effects, as it also
included ill effects cause from smoking. This is certainly initiative step by owner
to create healthy atmoshphere for all consumers.Thus, by formulating necessary
rules andregulations government can deter people from developing
obsession with smoking.
In conclusion, government should bann smoking in places such as parks, restaurants, office and other tourist