Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Since the beginning of the time, the human being has always strived to improve their living standards and bring more convenience to their day-to-day lives.

Throughout history, the environment has played a prominent role in the world and all society. On the other hand, in our modern society transportation play a very important role too. With technology progress and development of car factories, the personal car is more available than the past. so, almost families have at least one car. With population increase, we have more people with more personal car. I believe that the government should spend more money on improving public transportation. I will explicate my point of view in 2 sentences.

First without any shadow of a doubt, one of the most important problems in our decade is environment population. The big factories, increasing the use of poison and plastic, increase  in greenhouse gas emissions are the part of the cause of the problem. In my opinion, increase personal car is one of the most important ones and I believe that people should use public transportation more often. For encouraging people to use public transportation more, the government should spend more money on buying new equipment and repairs the old one. Sweden is one of the countries with the best condition in environment pollution. The last researches showed that the transportation system in Sweden is the best one in the world.

The second reason that I would like to bring here is that if the government don’t spend money on improving public transportation. they will be old and useless and as soon as they getting old the people don’t use them anymore. if a city has a great new public transportation it can be the one option for absorbing the tourists. Because the tourists always wanted to use the cheapest transportation system and public transportation is the cheapest in the entire world. For example, France metro lines now are one of the French tourist attractions.

To make a long story short, first of all, I believe that we act irresponsibly about our environment. And now we can only compensate for future generations.

having pure air and the sea or lake without pollution is their right. From now until eternity we should try to eliminate pollution as much as possible. The first step and the easier one is using public transportation than a personal car. it’s not hard, and it’s not expensive also. so I believe it is reasonable that the government pay more money and attention to it.