Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Public transportation is very important part of our society. In modern city, time is very important, therefore the way of transportation could save our time. Public transportation is one of best way for all the people. Some people say that governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while others believe that public transportation should be expend more money by governments. In my view, it's better spend more on improving public transportation than roads for two noticeable reasons. First, expense will decrease dramatically. When public transportation is improved, people do not use their vehicle. As over time, utilization of fuel dwindle due to impact on aggregate of expense. For example, statistics show that one fifth of expense in big city relate to type of transportation. In order to demonstrate this, they contrast two huge cities, Tehran and Esfahan. In Tehran be developed more public transportation, while in Isfahan be improved more roads. In Tehran there are a lot of buses, trains, and subways, transporting a large number of citizens. Amazingly, a bus consumes only 42 liters fuel, transporting 30 persons, however a personal car consumes 200 liters, transporting 5 persons. if government improve more public transportation instead of roads and highways, expense will decrease significantly. As you can see, improving public transportation is beneficial for society. Second, public transportation will decrease air pollution. one subway can transfer huge number of commuter who need to move much more than other people. if governments invest in public transportation and improve its quality, all people persuade use these vehicle. therefore, by reducing fuel consumption, if fact, air pollution will be more healthy. For instance, once I live in Tehran in two decades ago, air was very polluted. Mayor's Ahvaz offered a lot of suggestion for this problem such as development of vegetation all over of city. this solution, however, was temporary and after only a few month they decided to develop public transportation. Early, people may have used their cars, but finally they convinced to use public transportation because of convenience of them. Surprisingly, this strategic for pollution air solve issue, decreasing pollution in a few weeks. this experience taught me that improving public transportation influence on our environment. In conclusion, improving public transportation is better than improving roads and highways. Not only do expenses decrease dramatically, but also reduce air pollution appreciably. government should try to solve problem of public transportation.