Some charitable organizations allow people who give money to charity to choose how their donation will be used If you were give money to charity would you prefer to choose how your donation is going to be used or do you think it is more effective to leave

It is critically important that donation is used efficiently. I personally believe that an organization should choose how the money is going to be used. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, an organization can deal with troubles which are happened after donation. The organization use money to support emergency activities. My sister’s experience is a compelling illustration of this. Five years ago, my sister worked at an NPO. The NPO helped a lot of animals. Every day, it received donations from many people around the world. One day, there was a huge fire on a mountain in Australia. Many koalas lived in the mountain, and they were in danger. Unfortunately, the fire was spread over because the city government did not have helicopters that could be used to extinguish. After that, it bought helicopters and gave them to the government. As a result, many koalas were rescued. If people who donated chose how money was going to be used, the NPO could not buy helicopters.

In addition, we do not have to spend our time choosing how our money is going to be used. If we have to choose the way, we may be in trouble. This point is exemplified by my own experience. Three days ago, I donated five million yen to an NPO, and I had to choose how my money was going to be used. There were a variety of activities I could donate to, and thus I read explanations of each activity. Reading them took four hours, and then I was really frustrated. Yesterday, I donated to another NPO. This NPO used its money based on its decision, therefore I did not have to select activities to which I donate. Thanks to its system, the only thing I had to do was to write a number that I wanted to donate, which took only three minutes.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that an organization should use money based on its decision. This is because it can use the money to deal with emergency situations and we do not waste our time choosing.