Some famous athletes and entertainers earn millions of dollars every year. Do you think these people deserve such high salaries? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

When it comes to the issue that whether celebrities deserve to have high salary, some people believe that it is logical famous person have high revenues. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following.

First and the most important reason is that celebrities make more job opportunities for others. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. Bill Gates, who is a famous person in IT areas, established Microsoft Company that thousands people now has worked there. In addition, this company has produced special software like Windows that plenty of programmers make applications with this platform. So, Bill Gates should have high revenue, because he has a crucial role in economic growth.

A further point we must consider is that famous people gain their reputation and elevated incomes because of working hard, special talent, or unique proficiency. Hence, their high revenues lead people to pay more attention on them and try to develop their abilities. I think that there is not a better instance than Cristiano Rolando, who was former football player for Manchester United. While his family was very poor, it did not impede him for having a great ambitious. He liked to be a best football player in the world, so he left home when he was a child, and travel others cities, which ad better condition for develop him skills. He endured many difficulties and never gave up reaching their aim. Eventually, he now is an outstanding athlete in football and a role model for millions of people any corner of the world. So, I believe that he deserve to have high revenue because of difficulties, which he tolerated.

Apart from points I made above, celebrities usually allocate a great part of their revenue for help others people. For example, Bill Gates devotes nearly ninety-nine percent of his assets to establish a Bill and Melinda Gates foundation, which is a charity organization. The mine aim of this foundation is to help people who live in Africa to possess the high level of healthy. Moreover, famous people use of their fame and incomes for attract people’s attention on important subjects like global warming, which is trouble crisis in new age and menace humans’ survival.

All above evidence supports this undeniable that celebrities are decent to receive high incomes because they make more occupations, encourage people to develop their talents, and participate in charity activity. Last but not least, I hope that famous people be aware more of their roles in the society and try to affect people positively.