Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wearto school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In Japan, we start to wear a school uniform from Junior high school and usually persist with wearing own school uniform at high school. Yet, there are several high schools that don't have a specific uniform rule, besides it's widely common that students wear their preference costumes at some foreign school. Hence, we have undoubtedly own costume preferences.

I'd personally prefer wearing a school uniform for students allowed to decide what to wear. Because that gives a great unity of the school by wearing the uniforms, however, in the top of that, determined uniforms to wear every day to school saves students' time in the morning.

This extra time can be used to read a textbook for the next class or some student can leave their hose earlier to study at school.

As for my experience, every morning I've got up and pull on the uniform quickly. After all, until getting on a train, I've used the time to remember historical wards that I'd been tested at history class. Those routines have surpassed myself, I could have gained a full score of its test all the time because of this practice. Save morning time connote to saving students' academic life.

Nevertheless, I also support the idea that students can wear what they want as a uniform, its kind of school policy shows that they respect students' decisions. My Irish private school, which I've spent in for one year, had the same policy.

In such a school's policy, Irish students seemed that they were even free to do anything they want at school, for instance, permission to go out at any break, to use the school's facilities such as a microwave and a refugee. Even though, in its given conditions, I've never heard any student fallen a degree or any bad news about students' academic problem. Moreover, I've known my Irish friends' astonishing works and their well-disciplined manners a lot. Considering those facts, this policy might contribute to the students' own performances in some ways.

I've fortunately been able to experience both school uniform styles, Japanese specific uniform rule, and Irish free costume rule. At the first time wearing cloth what I want in Ireland was purely liberty from restricting costume rule which I've never felt so at a Japanese school. Each school policy has aspects of an academic benefit and never get one is better, another is worse.