Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A serious debate between film makers and and members of a crew is about the content of the movie. some believe a movie must be funny and entertain the audience, while, others suggest that seriousness of an artwork is the key element. Consequently, there are advantages and disadvantages for both points of view. Personally, I prefer a film which concerns about the mind of it's audinces, I will bring my reasons in the following essay about this idea.

First of all, the main difference among this two form of movies is about the entertainment industry, which is a vital part of an art piece. On the other hand, an amazing movie with nothing to do on the watcher looks like waste of time. You spend several hours on something that brings nothing to your thoughts. In fact, a designed movie can guide the audience to both matters, thinking and laughing. For example, recently, I was watching a stunning movie, named to "some like it hot" which was a notable artwork and also a great comedy.

Secondly, most shallow movies are concerned to make money for film companies not to take an possitive effect on their audience. watching a commercial movie, maybe a comic one, bring dollars to the account of the director and the art manager of the project. Indeed, some individuals make artworks not only to influence deeply on others, but also to make more and more cashes. For instance, a recent research showed, pornography as the main model of entertaining movies makes money more that any other kind of films.

To sum up, I prefer to see a work of art due to adding something new to my life, not to just spend time in an unapproprite way. this consideration comes out of two main reasons, primarily, because of the importance of the influential artworks and because of the absurd connection between being a cheap movie and making more money.