Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people watch comedies in preference to serious movies, as I do, while others like serious more.

To begin with, there are a lot of terrible things that happened every day such crimes, murders, and etc. We hear about them by news or internet. This flow of negative coupled with our own problems make us to think in black tones. It poisons us. However, there is a way to fill the everyday routine by joy. The answer is comedies. They are simple to understanding and always ends happy. If we have a hard day, we can switch the TV and watch a comedy then the end of the day will be much pleasured. It is known, that a human needs positive emotions and if the routine does not provide them, we have to find them be ourselves. So a comedy is a wonderful way to get rid of stress and receive a bit of positive emotions.

What is more, we force to think every minute of our life. By the necessity to think I mean questions like: What to do or eat? Where to go? How to accomplish a task? Plenty of questions and problems appear in every minute of our lives despite our desires. We manage them and may spend almost all of our energy to the end of the day. As a result, we simply do not have efforts to think about a puzzle in a serious movie since we are overloaded with life problems. We may not want to face another one. Moreover, comedies are often dealing with a better world than ours. For instance, the good always wins and the bad is defeated. Watching such films increase our belief in world justice and help to put up with injustice in our life. It makes us more satisfied with our lives.

To summarize, comedies provides an opportunity to fill the life with joy and do not think about our everyday problems. Those are the reason, why I prefer comedies over serious movies.