Some movies are serious, designed to make the audience think. Other movies are designed primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the type of movies, I am strongly inclined to take the side of serious movies regarding the importance of deeply thinking, educational point through them and noticeable impact on the human life. Being of of the most proliferated subject in all movies, the story and the ultimate goal of movies are considered as the well-known core factor for both the audience and movies makers. Although, generally speaking, lots of people prefer to watch amusing movies regarding their fun aspect, there are remarkable advantages in watching movies designed to make the audience think.

First and foremost, the serious movies provide the high impact on the life of people. As mentioned in the title of the essay, the serious movies compel people to think deeply and even they reluctantly obligate to assess the subject that introduced in the serious movies. It is obvious that there is a causal relationship between the power of contemplation on the one hand and stimulating the emotional of audience on the other hand. As a result, bringing about the catalyst for psychological characteristics of people, can persuade them to make lots of actions. It is also worth noting that although in the first appraisal, amusing movies have more attractions compared with serious movies, the people who watched them will dramatically forget most parts of them in the short time. Moreover, because of most amuse movies have more distance from the real life adventure, they cannot make significant effect on the human life.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the educational point in the serious movies. Positively speaking, the goal of most movies maker is to address some moral things to their audience. Regarding the affinity of serious movies to the real life, the audience categorically make the tight relationship with them. In addition, considering the proliferated influence of the serious movies compared with entertaining movies, the movies makers can educate several matters to the audience. This can be referred as the feature advantage of the serious movies.

Taking all of these perspectives into account, I cannot agree more about the preference of serious movies regrading the numerous advantages associated with them such as educational contents, relating the significant moral points, deeply thinking about the real life problems. To my best knowledge, I highly believe that the combination of two stories including both serious and amuse parts can make substantial impact on audience compared with monotonous one.