Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

All the parents want their children to become successful in the future, and they believe that the best way is educating with high ranking grades. They try to encourage their children to be eager about learning. One way that they assume is great for this is comprising them with money for every high grade they get. But, I believe it's not a proper decision not only for children but also for parents. There are many reasons that it isn't the right choice for children, two of them, which have great importance, describe hereunder.

First of all, after some time students start to learn that if they receive the money, they should learn and they study only for receiving comprises and not to learn more and be wiser. After a while, if you don' give them their prize, they put pressure on you by not studying, failing and playing too much to get money. There is a lot of researches about the harm of encourage children with comprises. Psychologists suggest that instead of prizes, we should teach them how to manage their demands to be successful. I remember my brother when he was a child; he had no tendency to attend school and study. He screamed and shouted and resisted to studying, my parents wanted to encourage him with prizes, but after talking with the consul of the school, He recommended to combine learning with the activity he liked at that time, and it worked, and he became enthusiastic about learning more and more.

Moreover, in the future, they expect to gain money for every little success they achieve, and they won't work to improve. In adulthood, you will be comprised only for great works, and no one gives you a prize for learning new skills for your career. For instance, if you want to keep your job in my field, you should learn the newest software and topics even if you don't like them, and it is your duty, and no one will give you extra money for this. You will have a lot of competitors that want to get your job.

To sum up, one way parents encourage their children to get high grades is to comprise them. I definitely disagree with this claim, because children will think they learn only for money and also it has a bad effect on their future and their career.