Some parents do not want their children to work part time while in school so that they can concentrate on their studies. Other parents believe their kids should learn to manage study and work duties as this teaches them certain skills they cannot learn at school and therefore better prepares them for the real world. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both views (and say which you think is greater).

In this complicated and advanced world, children's success is every parent's concern. Now, parents are divided into two types; the first group rather not to send their children to childhood work, and claim that their kids must be free to focus on their school rather than external disrupting duties, while others take the opposite perspective by stating that their children will be better skilled and ready for the future by managing school and work stuff simultaneously. I personally believe that, with keeping in mind both advantages and disadvantages of either group's belief, the second view is better when it’s qualified, which will be demonstrated in the following statement.

Children would better manage their time for their school life success, which is an important factor in future unsuccessfulness, if they just concentrate on their study. To put in simple, most of the children are not completely independent in their school-time, thus the more time they have the better they can handle the school by their own self. In contrast, there would be much pressure on them if they try to do working and school at the same time. More specifically, no need to say that children are not as powerful as adults, neither physically nor mentally. Therefore, by day-working and night-studying they will not be able to organize their time for well-doing at school. For example, I remember my brother who used to work at a factory. At first he did very well, but in meantime his performance lowered, and he not only did bad in his final exams but also got headaches and disease which made him to quit his part-time job.

That being said, however, students will become skillful by working practically. In other words, there are lots of children out there working in companies for several hours, light work and not heavy, and they face what is happening in the real world. As a matter of explanation, it is vital for everyone to know what exactly stands for all those theoretical stuff their teachers teach them; this will be just a dream for them if they do not practice it by their hands, see it through the eyes, taste the difficulty by arms, and finally analyze it by their brain. To clarify, consider a physics equation about cars which explains how car engine works. Everybody knows that it will not be put better in student’s brain if they do not exactly see a car working by that equation. To illustrate, when kids switch wheels of cars, fix some engineering problems in trains, and drive some vehicle, they not only earn money and manage their time but also learn practically and physically. On contrary, children will not be well-prepared for their future occupation which is every individual's life goal if they only stick in the theory of school. To simplify, every education is done in this world, tries its best to prepare people for convenient life which is not done until they have a source of revenue; part-time jobs beside the school makes students one step closer to their desired job in the future.

To sum up, by assuming merits and drawbacks of both viewpoint, just focusing on school brings much time for learning theory of the best future work, which is everyone’s desire, but it is better done by practicing those theories in workplace. Therefore, working and studying parallel is great when the amount of time the students spend on work is managed thoughtfully by parents in case to not put children under heavy pressure.