Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5-10 years old)?

1. Being helpful

2. Being honest

3. Being well-organized

1 / 1

Q: Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5-10 years old)?

Children start developing their mind from the very early ages (6 to 8), and they willingly follow values and principles shared in their environment. So it can be very important to take certain attention to the most important values to share with our children. In my opinion, sharing truthfulness with children is the most important value. This is due to two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, one of the most crucial impacts of sharing honesty with children is to make them no to lie, which can impact their body and mind in a bad way. In matter of explanation, parents are vital models for their kids to follow them. When parents share integrity with their child, she will imitate their behavior and will become and honest person. And conversely, not sharing integrity can encourage children to lie sometimes, and consequently, they will lie more and more. Now, may parents hope their children understand the consequences of telling lies, unfortunately, this is not true in school-aged children. So Little White Lies can have Big Consequences!. To relate this fact to children’s health, very recent research has pointed out that lying habitually can be harmful physically and mentally. This research has shown that lying will make children become stressed and anxious, which leads to heart palpitation, dizziness, headache and finally ultimately they will end in severe physical disease. In addition, they will feel embarrassment and disappointment for lying to for example their beloved ones. So their emotional health can also be affected, resulting in depression, anti-social behavior, and fear. Thus sharing trustiness with children can prevent lying and its negative impact on them.

Secondly, sharing honesty is the best way parents can detect their children’s problems truly, which can sometimes be very serious and even vital. In other words, in today’s society, children are the most susceptible groups into personal problems. If parents neglect a bit, some of those problems can have traumatic and irreparable impacts on their children. One of these common problems is child abuse. Undoubtedly, sick people are injuring children physically, emotionally, or even kill them all around the world mostly because t fail to tell every truth to their parents. No need to say, if parents teach their children to admit the truth to their trustful people in any circumstances, then most of those abuses would not happen. More specifically, when you show the price of trustworthiness to your child, he will find out that it is important to share his honesty with you. Therefore, he will immediately report you as he sees strange behaviors by other people, which will make you warrant him about going near that person or you will find another answer to protect your child.

To sum up, without a foundation of trust, our children not only could be damaged both mentally and physically, but they are also exposed to more childhood harsh problems like child-abuse. And these two vital matters are not covered by being helpful or well-organized. Therefore, honesty is the best policy and value people should share with their children.