Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Nowadays smartphones are one of the most important things we all have and even somehow live with them. When we count the hours we spend using smartphones, we notice how much important effect they have in our lives. Some parents think it is good for children to have smartphones, while, others disagree. If you ask my opinion, I would like to say that, my conviction is smartphones are not really good and we must forbid children from owning and using them. I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons. firstly, smartphones make lots of waste in our time. Not only children, but also adults spend so much of their time using smartphones and surfing in the internet, which leads to a huge amount of wasting of our preciouse time. For instance, when I was in high school, I used to play games with my phone a lot and, consequently I could not study well and failed in some of my exams. That was the time when my mother forbiden me from using my phone and just after some weeks my scores increased again and I was really amazed of how much my phone had influence on my studying. This is one of the main reasons for holding this opinion that, parents must forbid their children from owning smartphones. secondly, smartphones jepredize people's health. children by satring at their smartphones all day long, will make their eyes really week and, this is a noteable disadvantage of smartphones and also, a reasons why we must forbid children from using smartphones. As an example, last year when i was in my chemistry class, I suddenly realized I cannot see the board well and when I went to our family doctor, he said your vision is not in a good situation and if you continue using your phone very much you must wear glasses. Before this problem, I did not know how much technology may be dangerous and I just decided not to use my smartphone or even computer very much. I really do not want to make my eyes weaker than what they are currently and, I am sure other people agree with me in this regard. So, we must forbid children from owning smartphones and help them to stay health for a long time. To cut the long story short, all I want to say is that, technology must be used in a way which helps us to gain something important or help us to improve our health; but, overusing of smartphones, will make lots of health problems and waste lots of our time. Besides presented justifications, parents by paying too much for buying a brand new smatphones for their children, make a huge waste of money and it will make children thirsty to ask for more and more. That is why, I believe, parents must forbid children from owning and using smartphones.