Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why

Invention of new technologies have been boom in some of the perspectives also curse in some of the aspects. In this modern world, the new sensation in this era is smart phones. Smart phone is a device which is extensively used in the present world irrespective of the age. Though this advent of new technology complemented ease of many works in the present scenario, but it is promoting some detrimental effects on young generation.

Primarily, smart phones have become one of the fundemental need in todays life. This need also encompasses the youth clan of the modern world. These set of individuals do need the technology to their futuristic benefits, but most of the time these young people are surpassing there limit to utilize technology and get distracted by indulging themselves in surfing unwanted things in it. This technology is fostering some of the advantages and also affecting substantially with disadvantages.

Futhermore, internet an ocean of contents which can help the mankind the way in which he/she assumed to be. As we know in internet there are hell lot of emulated contents that can affect the youth psychologically. Teenage is the age in which most of the unethical practices and activities are associated. In this age, mostly people are not aware of the future consequences of the practices in which they are indulging right now. For example, through this social media teens of this era are mostly inclined to the relationships, after entering to this aspect many forbidden activities like have fun with opposite gender may determinantly worser their mind.

Apart from social media activity, assume that an individual is perfectly utilising the given amenities and working hard to futher development. Even in this case this excessive use of this particular technology substantially affecting the physical health of young individuals.see for example, youth sits in front of computer for a long hours continiously without any breaks. These hectic work culture resulted in back pain, migrain and so on.

By the end, i personally disagree to the aspect of owing smartphones to young individuals by underlying the above context as the basis.