Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Parents have different methods for encouraging their children to be more active and working hard in their education period.

Personally I think that it is a good idea to offer money to children in return for getting high marks in schools.

I feel this way for some reasons which I will explore in the following essay:

First of all, as all we know studying and doing school assignments are boring tasks and children do not enjoy doing such that works. Parents always are looking for different methods to stimulate their children to be more enthusiastic and eager to do their homework and offering money to them is one of them. In my opinion, it’s a practical method and most of the time it works. When children know that they would earn something in return for their effort, they would try harder.

Additionally, besides being keener, children would learn how to set a goal for themselves and how to plan to achieve that goal and learning this skill is very fundamental and advantageous for their future career and personal life.

Furthermore, by this method children could learn how to manage and save their money in order to buy what they like to have. My personal experience is a compelling example of this: When I was an elementary school student, I liked to have a pink bicycle. When I told my parent they said that for each of my good marks they would give me some money and at the end of the year I could be able to buy that bicycle. After that I tried harder and studied more and absolutely I saved all my money instead of spending them to buy candies or tolls because I had a bigger dream and finally when I saved all my money I could afford that pink bicycle and actually further than that bicycle I learned that how to save and manage my money.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that with offering money to children, parents could motivate them to be more active because studying is a boring task and if children be motivated their output would be increased and also children would learn beneficial skills such as how to save and manage their money which is important for their future life.