Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school

Over the past years, the issue of whether or not it is a good idea for parents to offer their school-age children money as a prize for high grades in school has received a great deal of attention from parents and psychologists. Although some may say that children should learn that getting good grade is beneficial for their own, so there is no need for these types of prizes; I, as well as many others, believe that in addition to encouraging children to study harder, offering some money for high marks could enhance the children's mood, and also teaches them some valuable lessons.

First of all, an important reason why it is good to offer young students prizes like money is that it encourage them to study harder. Many psychologists argue that school-age children are not well aware of the benefit and the importance of the education for them, and as they are very young, it is also very hard to clarify the role of education in the life for them. Thus, different prizes like money and toys could intensify their enthusiasm for working hard in the school.

A further reason why it worth to offer money for high marks is that it could enhance the children's mood and make them happier. It is commonly said that children who are happier with their life study and work better in the school rather than the ones who are not in a good mood. On the other hand, many parents mention that when their childs have their own money and could spend in a way they like, they are happier and have a better mood. For example, children could buy the toy they want or spend that money on the entertainment they really like.

Finally, it is occasionally said that offering money as a prize for children's high grades is a good idea because it also teaches them the money management. It is always stated by the experts that if a person learns management and financial issues in the childhood, he or she will have fewer problems when wants to live alone. Therefore, parents could teach these aspects to their children by giving them some money as a prize to their successes in school.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that offering money to school-age children for their high grades is a good idea chiefly due to encouraging them to study more and teaching them some precious lessons.