Some parents offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea

In this modern era, parents care about their children's education and it is their number one priority. Meanwhile, parents use different kinds of motivations, including money, toys, funny vacation, to convince their children to study more and get good grades. However, there is a controversial debate on whether it is true to use money as incentive or not. Some believe there is no problem to use money, but when it comes to me, I think money can have some adverse effect and it is better not to use them for rewarding. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoints.

First of all, for most students, the ultimate goal of education is being a rich person. whether it is good or not, it is the truth. When we give these school-age children money for every grades, they reach to what they want too soon. The best way we can help them is to make them voracious to read and study. Some years ago, I was a math teacher. I had a student who save a lot of money from his rewards that his parents gave him for his good grades in our math class. After a while, he wrongly thought he got what he had wanted. So he lost his thirst to study and his gardes started to decline gradually. It was really hard to persuade him to study after that, because money was not enough for him. He had enough of them.

Second, definitely children receive his daily needed money, and when we reward him with money, that money will be too much. By giving children too much money, we put them in risk of danger. A school-age child may confront two kinds of dangers in this situation. These children are too young to be able to decide what is the best way to expend the money. So they may use the money in a way that can harm them physically or mentally. On the other hand, every society has criminals, they may decide to steal the money from the children. The children are proper prey for them, because they do not know how to defend themselves at all. Thus, if this incident happen to a child, it would be too difficult to remove the bad effects from his mind.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that rewarding for a good grade is one the best strategies to help children to study more. But there a lot of choices which are better than money. Money can have some harmful effects that none of others have.