Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Giving motivation to children with the aim of improving their academic performance has plenty of instrumentalities. Some parents tend to let children have the spare time to do the thing they want, such as playing video games or watching television, while others prefer to give their children the money. In my opinion, affording children money may let them procure a bunch of benefits. In what follow I will elaborate on my perspective.

First and foremost, children can employ the money to purchase whatever they like, which will give them the momentum to work harder. For example, provided that parents offer children ten dollars whenever they secure the score above A, children can utilize it to buy the video games, which can relieve them This may also have the benefit for their study quality because according to some research people who are fully relaxed in their spare time may release some chemical substance which can connect the node in their brain, which in turn can make them concentrate more on their latter work. Therefore, providing children with money can not only make them feel delighted in their free time but also improve their studying efficiency.

In addition, after children garner the money, they can also learn about money management. They will contemplate how to exercise that money carefully, which leads them to allocate their money correctly in their future. For instance, after children acquire ten dollars, they may decide to buy the toys or store them in the blank , which could earn the interest. However, if they want to purchase the extremely expensive thing, they may know that accumulating the money is very significant. Therefore, they may learn that in order to possess the gorgeous thing they need to store their money and make some investment. This may be very helpful for their future because they may know that with a view to buying a house they ought to use their salary smartly. Hence, giving children money is a lesson about money management.

To sum up, offering children money if they get a great score may let them attain high efficiency of studying by virtue of fully relaxing in their spare time. Moreover, they may also have a grasp of money management, which may be useful for their future. It is evident that parents should provide children with money if they do gorgeous academic work.